Metropolitan University Prague
Dubečská 900/10
100 31 Praha 10 – Strašnice

CEJISS's daily operations are conducted through an Academic Centre and a Media Centre. If you have any queries, comments, proposals for cooperation, requests of sponsorship or other related issues, please feel free to contact us either through our e-mails address or use the contact form.


Jakub Marek – Executive Editor and Administrator marek[at]
Zuzana Buroňová – Book Review Editor (buronova[at]
Lucie Švejdová - Author Relations (svejdova[at]

Academic Boards

Editor in Chief

Aleš Karmazin, Ph.D., M.Sc. et M.Sc. (Metropilitan University Prague, Czech Republic)

Editorial Board

To ensure the highest quality scholarly contributions, CEJISS maintains a ‘blind’ peer-review approach, with one main academic board: the Editorial Board (EB).
The EB is charged with reading (blindly) incoming contributions, and editing them so that a contribution fits with the standards of CEJISS. After receiving a contribution and the comment sheet from the IAB, members of the EB meticulously examine the text of the contribution to ensure the style and structure of the work is of the highest quality, making all necessary changes in ‘track-change’ format, so that the Editor in Chief may review areas of concern raised by the EB. Upon completion of the editorial process, contributions are forwarded to the Editor in Chief for a final read and decision.
The EB is composed of specialists in the general fields of International Relations, European and International Security. If you are interested in becoming a member of either board please forward an up-dated copy of your CV to the Executive Editor Jakub Marek at:

Javaid Rehman (Brunel University, London, UK)
Ibrahim A. El-Hussari (Lebanese American University, Beirut, Lebanon)
Efraim Inbar (Begin-Sadat Centre for Strategic Studies, Israel)
Tanya Narozhna (University of Winnipeg, Canada)
Michal Romancov (Charles University Prague, Czech Republic)
Marat Terterov (Energy Charter Secretariat/European Geopolitical Forum, Brussels)
Yuliya Zabyelina (John Jay College of Criminal Justice, New York, USA)
Natalia Piskunova (Moscow State Institute of International Relations, Russian Federation)
Gary M. Kelly (Hetta Institute for International Development, New York, USA)
Ladislav Cabada (University of West Bohemia, Czech Republic)
Harald Haelterman (Ghent University, Belgium)
Petr Just (Metropolitan University Prague, Czech Republic)
Karel B. Müller (University of Economics, Czech Republic)
Suresh Nanwani (Australian National University, Australia)
Benjamin Tallis (Department of Politics at the University of Manchester, UK)
Caroline Varin (Regent's University, UK)
Tomas Pezl (University of West Bohemia, Czech Republic)
Milada Polisenska (Anglo-American University,Czech Republic)
Victor Shadurski (Belarusian State University, Belarus)
Salvador Santino F. Regilme, Jr. (University of Leiden, Netherlands)
Mils Hills (University of Northampton, UK)
Marek Neuman (University of Groningen, Netherlands)
Fikret Čaušević (University of Sarajevo, Bosna and Herzegovina)
Francesco Giumelli (University of Groningen, Netherlands)
Adriel Kasonta
Takashi Hosoda
(Metropilitan University Prague, Czech Republic)
Prem Mahadevan
 (ETH Zürich, Switzerland)
Jack Sharples (European University of St Petersburg, Russia)
Michal Kolmaš (Metropolitan University Prague, Czech Republic)
Vügar İmanbeyli (Istanbul Şehir University, Turkey)
Ostap Kushnir (Lazarski University, Poland)
Khalifa A. Alfadhel (University of Bahrain, Bahrain)
Joost Jongerden (Wageningen University, the Netherlands)
James Warhola (University of Maine)
Mohsin Hashim (Muhlenberg College)
Alireza Salehi Nejad (University of Tehran, Iran)
Pelin Ayan Musil (Anglo-American University, Czech Republic)
George Hays (Anglo-American University, Czech Republic)
Jan Prouza (University of Hradec Králové, Czech Republic)
Hana Horáková (Metropolitan University Prague, Czech Republic)
Nsemba Edward Lenshie (Taraba State University, Nigeria) 
Cinzia Bianco (Institute of Arab and Islamic Studies, University of Exeter, UK)
Ilya Levine (American University, Bulgaria)
Blendi Lami (European University of Tirana, Albania)
Petra Roter (University of Ljubljana, Slovenia)
Firat Yaldiz (Kastamonu University, Turkey)
Adam Reichardt (Jan Nowak-Jezioranski College of Eastern Europe / New Eastern Europe, Poland)
A. F. M. Maniruzzaman (University of Portsmouth, UK)
B. Geluvaraj (Garden City University, India)
Robin Ramcharan (Webster University, Thailand)
Gerald Power (Metropolitan University Prague, Czech Republic)
Victor Adetula (Nordic Africa Institute, Uppsala, Sweden)
David Darchiashvili (Ilia State University, Tbilisi, Georgia)
Oliver Boyd-Barrett (Bowling Green State University, USA)
George Vlad Niculescu (The European Geopolitical Forum, Belgium)
Tommi Koivula (Finnish National Defence University, Finland)
Zeray Yihdego (University of Aberdeen, UK)
Michael Breen (School of Social and Political Sciences, Australia)
Jonáš Vlk (European Security Journal, Czech Republic)
Lukáš Tichý (Institute of International Relations Prague, Czech Republic)



CEJISS is a proud member of SCOPUS database
Scopus, the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature, features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. Scopus delivers the most comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences and Arts & Humanities.


CEJISS is committed to Open Access ensuring that all our services remain free. Open access is the practice of providing unrestricted access via the Internet to peer-reviewed scholarly research. It is most commonly applied to scholarly journal articles, but it is also increasingly being provided to theses, scholarly monographs, book chapters, and entire books.

2020 - Volume 14 Issue 2